Skip to main content
Forums Home
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Forum News and Updates

Tufflife
Senior Contributor

Confused and unsure

Hi everyone

I am in a state of confusion and I am unsure what I am to do .
I started studying a diploma of nursing and I am doubting myself whether I can succeed and complete the 18months , what's made it worse is I saw my doctor today and she said that I am studying to much and really should find something that I am qualified to do.
It was like I went to get check up and ask about a referral to my psych again as I haven't seen her since September and I really could use a appt. but instead I come out more confused about what I am doing (study wise ) and no referral as she doesn't think I am eligible yet .

I feel so down and useless to the point that I not good at anything and that I am just making the wrong choices in life and the others around me don't believe that I am capable of doing the things I choose to do .
Sometimes I wonder why I am in this life .
14 REPLIES 14

Re: Confused and unsure

@Tufflife,

Tufflife, it sounds like you're really quite down on yourself at the moment, and reevaluating where you're at.  Are you okay?  What sort of supports do you have around you?

@JoseJones

I am feeling quiet down at the moment, life just doesn't seem to be giving me a break. I am thinking about where I am at but I just don't know and I don't have support , I doing this alone , I place a mask on everyday , cause no one understands or they say it's not that bad just get over it .
Former-Member
Not applicable